Sunday, March 29, 2009

Canucks' Awards Banquet

(Award winners from L to R: Jason Higson, Justin McLeod, Ryan Walker, Tyson Keen, Cody Garnett, Charles Radke. Missing: Nathan Bomben, Reid Smith)

The Dawson Creek Jr. Canucks held their 2008-2009 awards banquet on Friday night in the curling rink.
Here is the list of award winners:

Floyd Brandvold Memorial Most Valuable Player sponsored by Royal Bank: Charles Radke

Top Scorer sponsored by Jock's Restoration: Radke

Most Valuable Defenceman sponsored by Dennis Mitchell Family: Tyson Keen

Rookie of the year sponsored by Promo Shoppe: Reid Smith/Nathan Bomben

Sportsmanship sponsored by Jerry Rude Agri Sales: Nathan Bomben

Most Improved Player sponsored by KFC: Justin McLeod

Playoff MVP sponsored by Pacific Northern Gas: Cody Garnett

Unsung Hero sponsored by Curtis York Trucking: Jason Higson

Most Dedicated Player sponsored by Dice Petroleum: Ryan Walker

No comments: